Material Girl.

Went to lunch the other day with my girlfriend who writes for one of Australia’s national daily newspapers with a readership of around 800,000. She told me of her frustration in trying to get an interview with Cassy No-undies. Well at least Cassy admits to not wearing underwear (is this why she got the job off Sam?) which is more than I can say for a lot of male architects. I mean can you imagine what kind of undies Tom Kovac or Godawfullsell wear? And what about Allen Powell (is he still alive?)? I can just see him lolling about in a leopard skin g-string. Of course, down at Hassel’s South Park boxer shorts are all the rage. Me…well I prefer my male architects to keep it simple….anyway I digress so back to the Rhinogoss: After repeated calls to Cassies’ gorgeous male “assistants” not much really happened and my friend was increasingly frustrated and about to give up. All she wanted was to interview Cassy about her work and to promote architecture in general in a national daily. It really upset my friend because as she says “when Cassie was an unknown and starving RMIT graduate (and a not a very good one at that) she was as nice as platypusserypie and all over me to get published.” Amazingly, a few weeks later my journogirlfriend got an email from Cassy stating that she would only do the interview if she could be paid for it. So at what rate does Cassy charge herself out as? Unbelievably, her asking rate is $500 an hour. That’s a lot of lingerie even if you don’t wear undies. It makes me think that there is a lesson here for other woman of negligible talent ( I mean really…lets face facts that platypussery at Healesville is truly awfull..I mean whats the thing about oversized steel members ) is too just have oodles of girly charm, premium price your services and forget to wear your undies at the RAIA awards nights.

Of course the real moral of this sad story of material greed is to return phone calls to people who were generous enough to help you out when you didn’t have a job in the office.

8 Responses to Material Girl.

  1. ari says:

    no undies???? and here’s me thinking britney was unclassy…

  2. MMP says:

    No knickers is probably a lot healthier and direct than the arselicking in the certain offices

  3. kirk333 says:

    Thanks a lot for that!! – I now have visions of Al Powell (aka the Penguin) in a g string.
    Does this mean that his office “mini-me” will start wearing them too?
    errrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

  4. ari says:

    mini-me??

    in the defence of someone who isn’t here to defend themselves, i understand that she has certain pressing commitments in her personal life at the moment to do with a certain very small person and perhaps this is why she didn’t want to do the interview.

    though of course you are right rhinogirl, you should return the phone calls of people who helped you before you were famous. if i’m ever famous i promise to thank you all and repay you in-kind.

    though the likelihood of my ever being famous is slim to nil…

  5. kirk333 says:

    yes, Alan has a mini-me working in his office (not like as in Austin Power’s mini me but as in an Alan Powell mini me)
    Alan is alive and is creating clones

  6. Tom Kovac says:

    Nice to know you are interested in Tom Kovac’s type of underwear!
    Hmm…….as i have nothing better to do right now while i suck on some quality Swiss coffee and chocolates……I have two dozen pure white ‘custom made’ boxters made by this great company in Europe which use amazing Belgian cotton of varying thickness.
    Right now i’m wearing their double thickness thermo’s…..Very cold in Geneva.

    (ps) I personally pick them up ‘the undies’ twice a year!

    $500.00 per hour cheap!

  7. How about an inside view.

    Not too many women in their last month of pregnancy are overly interested in giving interviews for fluff pieces in news daily’s. I am sure your friend was probably going to churn over the same material that everyone else does in every other interview that she has done. We get about 10 requests a day for interviews each one with the promise of more exposure, more work blah blah blah. If your friend did call she would have been told what the situation was and probably could have accepted it, at least until she had had her baby.

    $500 for an interview is not bad, that hack Nicole Kidman would be after 10 times that and what does she actually do anyway? Anyway that money would have been spent on new undies for us gorgeous male assistants (and female ones too).

    now if you will excuse me my g-string is riding up, stupid leather saddle chairs. . . .

  8. ari says:

    thanks for the inside view gorgeous male assistant.

    as for the g-string, you are one brave man.

Leave a Reply

